by ada

After three days of thirteen-hours shifts in a row, I woke up this morning with the comforting thought, that I’m scheduled on drug shift today, which means “only” eight hours of working and involves no messing up with any kind of human excretions.

The reality? Well, I worked only 30 minutes longer than I had to, but after a short physiotherapy session for my back and a ravenous photography run in Mirabellgarten I was back again, sitting in team meetings, doing the evaluations of out-of-date nursing projects and checking the drug list until 22.30 pm.

How do other people manage to have a normal life? What is normal life anyway?

Leave a Reply

