April is the cruellest month

by ada

Another two-books-month, it seems it’s my new standard; but this time I have some really good excuses:

  1. I watched movies instead: all the ten seasons of Friends (don’t judge me. 7 seasons just happened somehow while I was down with 38°C fever five days long) and the six episodes of Sherlock. Maybe it’s a sign that I finally became “normal”: instead of reading music treatises written in the 16th century and enjoying it as I used to do before the depression*, I’m watching TV series and enjoying it like “normal people” do. (I don’t even miss reading music treatises. I’m losing my brain. I need help. Help!) 
  2. I worked a lot
  3. I visited my family two times (those 6 hours long train rides are made for reading books watching movies)
  4. I became unemployed and homeless (again)**

As you see, I was sort of busy in April, haha.

* my life is now divided into two parts: there were the times Before Depression (let’s call it BD) and now here are the times After Depression (AD). The two parts of my life have nothing to do with each other. They don’t even resemble each other. I will end up with split personality, I’m quite sure.

** actually, I didn’t remained unemployed as long as I hoped for***: I accepted an offer today and will start on a metabolic ward soon

*** my secret dream was spending months doing nothing

April books

Leave a Reply

