and the affairs of June

by ada

Another month of six books. I’m sort of proud of myself even if it’s actually pretty ridiculous*.

While observing this photo, you may think that I’m

a) unusually fond of Håkan Nesser, which I’m actually not. I found these books in the cellar of my previous workplace.

b) unusually fond of Andrea Camilleri, which I am, even if I hate his detective, Montalbano’s habit of eating snails and seafood all the time. I’m no seafood person, that’s the truth.

*I really wonder how did I manage over a hundred books yearly during my university times, besides working (a lot), researching my (unfinished) master thesis on a daily basis and practising three instruments (not as much as I should have, ehem, but playing instruments is pretty time-consuming anyway). I once was a clever person with an existing intellectual life. Now, only one and a half year later, the biggest intellectual challenge in my life is to remember the generic substitutes of drugs we don’t have at hand.**

**Oh, sorry. The biggest intellectual challenge in my life is to open the Austria Codex program on the computer and search it for generic substitutes, haha.

June readings

Leave a Reply

