yea, I have looked, and seen November there

by ada

My November list: cat comics, again, this time completely without words; a classic detective story; a disturbing book, with strange, overly philosophical discussions between a donkey and a monkey, related to the Holocaust; some Mozart fiction that pissed me off*; and a children’s book with cute drawings that made me lol in the bookstore while looking for a Santa present** for Móricka.

*  Why on Earth does a person, who is deeply convinced that Mozart! needs!! somebody else!!! to tune a piano, write a book about Mozart? Couldn’t she find a theme she is at least minimally acquainted with? I mean, people, can tune a piano and I’m definitely not Mozart. And what do you think, should I write a fiction book based on some quantum physics theory? I sure have as much knowledge of the behaviour of elementary particles as this woman has of Mozart and his era.

** Fyi, in Hungary Santa has nothing to do with Christmas. They both are totally different businesses, with Santa coming three weeks before Christmas. The Christmas presents are brought by Baby Jesus or, as in my non-Christian family that still celebrates Christmas, by the Baby Angel (because a celestial genderless infant is clearly a much better choice than a divine neonate, yes).

November readings

2 Comments to “yea, I have looked, and seen November there”

  1. I like this article, I have reblogged this one, thanks for posting

Leave a Reply

