things that make me happy

by ada

I can’t believe it’s been more than a year since I last posted in this series. That tells tales about my circumstances lately. I’ve failed miserably with my New Year’s resolution of sharing more of my life here anyway – not that I don’t have a life because I rather do, but it seems I’m not good at getting personal. What I’m good at is taking photos of buildings and flowers, so this place has inevitably became kind of a travel blog, but without the joys and excitement of actual travelling. You know, something like an unofficial Budapest Guide for Weirdos (and for all who enjoy looking at dead butterflies and old medical instruments). This is a lose-lose situation, I’m afraid.

But there are still the small things, like…

…this super cheap waffle place and their raspberry mousse that tastes just like I remember it from my childhood.

Untitled 2

…pretty bees on pretty flowers.

Untitled 1

…visiting museums.

Magyar Természettudományi Múzeum 35

…doing small trips.

Hungarian train

…summer food.

Vácrátót arboretum wild strawberry

…thrifted summer clothes. Too bad I’m seven kilos overweight (oh well, waffle place, hello).


…the first outdoor swim of the year at Vadaš Thermal Bath in Štúrovo, Slovakia. (Okay, it happened more than a month ago. I’m actually  writing this post since years weeks. I hope one day – if life allows me – I can get back to real-time blogging.)

Sturovo strand 3

…going on a holiday! I haven’t been on a summer holiday since 2009 (ten days at the Bulgarian coast. I’m still dreaming about it). (I usually do budget travelling, that means Venice in February, Prague in October and that epic Moravian road tour in December. I haven’t felt a cold that freezing in my entire life than I did at a bus stop in Moravske Budejovice at 22.30 pm last winter.)


2 Comments to “things that make me happy”

Leave a Reply

