things that make me happy

by ada

1. Other people’s cars.

Ferrari horse

2. Random fireworks I saw from the  balcony the other day.

Untitled 9

3. My ladybird earrings. They aren’t new, but I find myself wearing them every day lately.

ladybird earrings 1

4. Sea salt chocolate made in Piran.

Piran chocolate with salt 1

5. Books from an English bookstore in Ljubljana. I’ve already finished the two Mma Ramotswe stories but haven’t started The Cuckoo’s Calling yet.

Ljubljana books

6. Speaking of books: new bookshelves. This is a never-ending battle between me and my books in which I’m still on the losing side.


7. Mini bottles of nail polish, bought in Maribor. I’ve never really gotten behind the ways nail polish rules the emotional life of women but Hungarian Health Care System is a weird, cruel place and I – being emotionally not exactly the toughest lately – need every bit of glittery distraction I can get to survive it.

nail polish

8. That my time in Hungarian Health Care System is almost over. Only eleven more exams to go and I’m free to choose my own path again.

ito 1

2 Comments to “things that make me happy”

  1. i’m happy that my original country made you a little happier :)

Leave a Reply

