things that make me happy

by ada

This mini snail I met on my way to work one morning.


This plaque, which I, after having passed it five times a week for the last six months, have finally noticed. It marks the house the Hungarian poet József Attila had once lived in.

József Attila 3

The rainbow I saw from our balcony the other day.

rainbow 4

These pressed flowers I found in a book. They must have been there for the past twenty years.

pressed flowers

These fox earrings (I am slowly but irreversibly turning into a Crazy Cat Lady; a spinster of a certain age, with wild hair, weird clothes and age-inappropriate jewellery).

fox earrings

Autumn. It’s almost gone now so let these pictures stand for All Things Awesome That I Missed Out On This Year.

Liget 2

Untitled 34

Untitled 177

Leave a Reply

