June recap

by ada

On the first day of June, I moved out of this house…

Dienstwohnung 1

…in that (false) belief, that I have a new place to move in. As it turned out, I didn’t. So, in a not-very-typical-for-me fashion, I took a quick decision and rented a storage locker for my stuff…

lager 1

…and bought a train ticket to the first place that came into my mind. It happened to be Břeclav:

breclav 54

There I spent my evenings with counting trains from my window…

Breclav 2

… while eating ramen (I’m the queen of travelling on a budget!)…

Untitled 57

…and original Albert Heijn cheese which I found at the “Albert Supermarket”. It instantly reminded me of those terrible three years I spent in Holland (and the numerous occasions AH saved my life through providing its costumers with free coffee):

Albert Heijn

During the day I took local trains to travel around.

Untitled 50

I visited the Valtice castle…

Untitled 4

…where I admired some aristocratic toilets…

Valtice castle 96

…drank Kofola…

Untitled 53

…and ate Studentska chocolate:

Untitled 66

I also went to Mikulov…

Mikulov 127

…before leaving for home:

pu 1

I spent the rest of the month in Budapest:

Untitled 13

…with my family:


Untitled 38

I made only a minimal effort to stay cultured…

Arany Sas 20

…and spent my time mostly eating (and photographing) summer food:

cseresznye 1

szeder 1


grill 1


Leave a Reply

