things that make me happy

by ada

Well, it’s more like things that made me happy at one point of my life during this not-very-well-documented summer, haha. (Actually, it was very well documented but rather poorly shared.) (Btw, I’m rapidly catching up on summer posts, thanks to the awful schleimy October weather and some unidentified but deadly efficient pathogen that ate my respiratory system and my brain and put me in bed for two weeks).

Anyway. Here come some of my summer joys that I want to keep a record of, like…

…orange flowers:

tűzliliom 2

…and orange cats:

Untitled 111

Summer shadows…

shadow 2

…and birds on furniture:

Valtice castle 27

Free books…

freie Bücher

…especially this one I was gifted by the nice reception lady at the Heimatmuseum in Schruns:

Enid Blyton 1

Wearing the necklace my mother got from her grandparents for her high school graduation:

chain 3

Meeting Super Mario in the public toilet of the GWL in Bregenz…

Super Mario

…and discovering a proper dwarf colony in my neighbourhood:

törpe 1

That my patients seem to like me…

Liebe Schwester

…and that my coworkers in Bregenz turned out to be awesome (after spending the previous six months in a classic You Can’t Sit With Us situation in Wien, this was without doubt the greatest gift of the summer):

Untitled 2

Stones I collected at various beaches around the Bodensee:

Bodenseesteine 2

Crossing borders…

border between Kreuzlingen and Konstanz

…and bringing home small reminders of a country I’ve never been to before:

Suisse Garantie 1

That I got to spend my summer in Bregenz, where my days looked like this…

Bregenz Pipeline

Bodensee 1


Salem 6

…and my nights like this:

sunset Bodensee 1


Bregenz Hafenfest

Langenargen 2

That I got to travel a lot…

ferryboat Romanshorn and Friedrichshafen

…and that, on some of my adventures, I even got to have a travel companion:

Casey 4

Signs of refugee support around Austria and Germany…

refugees welcome Ravensburg 4

Migration is not a crime Hohenems

Asyl ist Menschenrecht 5

…and support for those who actually do the job of fighting the cause of the refugee problem. Go Kurds!

Lindau 4

4 Comments to “things that make me happy”

  1. Love this post. I am so happy I found your blog! And I would love for you to take part in my Fall Giveaway.

    The winner gets so awesome prizes but will also be featured on my blog. I would love a chance to feature you. Cheers!

    p.s. love your pictures!

    • Thanks for your nice comment :o) Unfortunately I don’t use Facebook, so I don’t participate in giveaways :o) Good luck with it though!

  2. This makes me happy a little too, lovely collection of images to remember your happy.

Leave a Reply

