September recap

by ada

I’d never thought I’d see the day when I will be able to finally finish up my summer chronicles of 2015, but here we are. I feel pretty sad actually, because I know now, retrospectively, what follows those three months of pure bliss: two nice weeks in Mariazell and nine months of depression in Linz. One thing I can promise: it won’t take another year and a half to get this blog up to date, because literally nothing happened to me during those nine months. You’ll see.

So how did I spend my last month in Vorarlberg? Splendidly!

I visited Switzerland…

…and Germany on several occasions:

I still found new to me places in Vorarlberg, too:

I took a ship to cross Lake Constance…

…and a train to venture into the moor:

I hiked through woods…

…and through sunflower fields:

I stumbled upon unexpected things…

…at unexpected places:

Some were rather strange, like this DIY boob art:

I learnt a lot about ostriches…

…bats…

…monkeys…

…and sea animals:

I also saw animals that could not…

…and that, in fact, did not exist:

I met Nemo…

…and the Emperor, who, together with the Pope, sits in the hands of Imperia:

Look at their naked butts!

I realized the difficulties people from the area have to face…

…learnt about their roots…

…admired their art…

…their housing situation…

…and that of their horses’:

Living conditions in the Lake Constance area may be ornamental…

…but people still have skeletons in their closets windows:

I also got to enjoy the company of my coworker’s dog, Casey for a whole week:

We went on international adventures…

…and also found some time to just chill out at home. She got spoiled to pieces:

On the last day of September I took a walk at the Bodensee promenade and said goodbye to Bregenz, promising to be back as soon as possible. You’ll see how it all turned out instead.

There is still a message I took away with me:

2 Comments to “September recap”

  1. Most excellent! I needed a while to read the last message but I did. I love Mut and mutts! ;)

Leave a Reply

